From dean@av8.com Tue May 11 18:43:08 2004 Date: Thu, 15 Jan 2004 10:26:42 -0500 (EST) From: Dean Anderson To: bill Subject: Re: Complaint regarding www.sorbs.net (204.152.186.189) (fwd) On Wed, 14 Jan 2004, bill wrote: > I have no reason to act as your relay agent. We have no > agreement in place for me to act in this manner. The traceroute I forwarded shows that your IP addresses 198.32.176.4 is assigned to ISC.ORG, which typically indicates a relationship. > 8 paix-gw4.isc.org (198.32.176.4) 92.828 ms 91.036 ms 91.415 ms If you are providing services to ISC, then it seems you have reason to accept abuse reports about your customer, and reason to relay abuse reports to your customer. If this address is used without permission, it needs to be reported to as being stolen. > Our AUP applies to our customers and is available to them. So, how does one complain that one of your customers has violated the AUP? This is not a very transparent process. Your assistance is appreciated. Thanks, --Dean > > > > ---------- Forwarded message ---------- > > > > Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 13:09:28 -0500 (EST) > > > > From: Dean Anderson > > > > To: vixie@isc.org, abuse@isc.org > > > > Subject: Complaint regarding www.sorbs.net (204.152.186.189) > > > > > > > > We see that you are providing services to SORBS.NET, which we understand > > > > has been booted from some other providers for AUP violations. > > > > > > > > SORBS continues its defamation. It appears that Internet Software > > > > Consortium is not an ISP. Are you a US agent for SORBS? > > > > > > > > Dean Anderson > > > > CEO > > > > Av8 Internet, Inc > > > > > > > > ---------- Forwarded message ---------- > > > > Date: Tue, 10 Jun 2003 18:19:55 -0400 (EDT) > > > > From: Dean Anderson > > > > To: abuse@xo.com > > > > Subject: Complaint regarding www.sorbs.net (209.220.100.158) > > > > > > > > It is come to my attention that Matthew Sullivan, operator of SORBS.NET > > > > is willfully, and maliciously making false statements through his > > > > SORBS.NET site: > > > > > > > > http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP=130.105.0.0 > > > > > > > > > The full listing is: > > > > > > > > > > Netblock 130.105.0.0 / 16 > > > > > Summary The OSF doesn't exist anymore, making this hijacked. > > > > > Announced By [1784] Global NAPs Networks > > > > > Entry Created Wed May 21 11:51:29 2003 AEST > > > > > Record Updated Wed May 21 11:52:38 2003 AEST > > > > > Currently active and flagged to be published in DNS > > > > > Spam has not been received from this netblock. > > > > > > > > That The OSF no longer exists > > > > That the 130.105/16 is hijacked > > > > > > > > Neither of these claims are true and are provably false. > > > > > > > > Dean Anderson, his companies Av8 Internet and Plain Aviation, 130.105/16, > > > > and the OSF, are well known and easilly found. There is no possibility > > > > that Mr. Sullivan could reasaonably have believed these statements true. > > > > Therefore, the false statements are made with malice. > > > > > > > > These statements are made with the intent to cause economic harm to Dean > > > > Anderson and his companies, and to interfere with contracts between his > > > > companies and the OSF as well as contracts with current and future > > > > customers. > > > > > > > > Wrongly calling an ASN or IP space hijacked may subject that person to a > > > > lawsuit for tortious interference with a contract, defamation, commercial > > > > disparagement, intentional and negligent misrepresentation, unfair > > > > business practices, and false advertising in violation of the Lanham Act. > > > > > > > > We believe that this activity is in violation of your AUP, which prohibits > > > > unlawful activity, and which is (from http://www.xo.com/legal) > > > > > > > > * Is unlawful, threatening, abusive, harassing, libelous, > > > > defamatory, obscene, deceptive, fraudulent, invasive of another's > > > > privacy, tortious, indecent, pornographic or inaccurate > > > > > > > > * Victimizes, harasses, degrades, or intimidates an individual or > > > > group of individuals on the basis of religion, gender, sexual > > > > orientation, race, ethnicity, age, disability or any other reason > > > > > > > > We ask that you take the appropriate action to halt this activity. > > > > > > > > We also note that 209.220.100.157 (www.isux.com) is operated by the same > > > > person, and threatens mailbombing, which is also in violation of your AUP. > > > > > > > > Thanks, > > > > > > > > > > > > Dean Anderson > > > > President, Av8 Internet, Inc > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > >