From bmanning@karoshi.com Tue May 11 18:46:17 2004
Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 12:21:57 -0800 (PST)
From: bill <bmanning@karoshi.com>
To: Dean Anderson <dean@av8.com>
Cc: bill <bmanning@karoshi.com>
Subject: Re: Returned mail: User unknown (fwd)


	yes. and it is available to our customers.

> 
> I see. Your address space is still being used. Do you have an AUP?
> 
> 		--Dean
> 
> On Wed, 14 Jan 2004, bill wrote:
> 
> >
> > 	actually, we just manage the address space at PAIX.
> > 	we have no transit or peering relationship w/ ISC.
> >
> >
> > >
> > >   This message is in MIME format.  The first part should be readable text,
> > >   while the remaining parts are likely unreadable without MIME-aware tools.
> > >   Send mail to mime@docserver.cac.washington.edu for more info.
> > >
> > > --OAA30425.1074108122/citation.av8.net
> > > Content-Type: TEXT/PLAIN; CHARSET=US-ASCII
> > > Content-ID: <Pine.LNX.4.33.0401141329132.18879@vista.av8.net>
> > >
> > > Bill,
> > >
> > > ISC.ORG abuse contacts are not accepting email.  You are the
> > > contact for the hop before ISC.ORG.  Please forward this complaint on to
> > > them.  I will send you a complaint under separate cover.
> > >
> > > Dean Anderson
> > > CEO
> > > Av8 Internet, Inc
> > >
> > > traceroute to 204.152.186.189 (204.152.186.189), 30 hops max, 38 byte
> > > packets
> > >  1  av8-camb-gw1 (198.3.136.1)  3.028 ms  1.039 ms  1.783 ms
> > >  2  av8-qncy-gw1 (130.105.32.14)  3.935 ms  4.036 ms  3.952 ms
> > >  3  qcy1-ar2-f2-0-314.gnaps.net (199.232.42.53)  4.505 ms  4.194 ms  4.136
> > > ms
> > >  4  nyc-m20-ge2-0-0.gnaps.net (199.232.44.2)  10.199 ms  10.257 ms  9.795
> > > ms
> > >  5  lax1-br1-gi4-2.gnaps.net (199.232.44.22)  82.659 ms  81.856 ms  88.529
> > > ms
> > >  6  lax1-br2-gi-6-1.gnaps.net (199.232.44.49)  83.589 ms  84.751 ms
> > > 90.780 ms
> > >  7  pao1-br1-p3-2.gnaps.net (199.232.44.6)  91.051 ms  90.312 ms  90.422
> > > ms
> > >  8  paix-gw4.isc.org (198.32.176.4)  92.828 ms  91.036 ms  91.415 ms
> > >  9  r2-sfo2.r5.sql1.isc.org (192.5.4.248)  100.125 ms  102.440 ms  101.560
> > > ms
> > > 10  www.dnsbl.us.sorbs.net (204.152.186.189)  100.594 ms  99.770 ms
> > > 100.340 ms
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > > ---------- Forwarded message ----------
> > > Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 14:22:02 -0500
> > > From: Mail Delivery Subsystem <MAILER-DAEMON@citation.av8.net>
> > > To: dean@av8.com
> > > Subject: Returned mail: User unknown
> > >
> > > The original message was received at Wed, 14 Jan 2004 14:17:40 -0500
> > > from vista.av8.net [130.105.36.10]
> > >
> > >    ----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors -----
> > > <vixie@isc.org>
> > > <abuse@isc.org>
> > >
> > >    ----- Transcript of session follows -----
> > > ... while talking to mx-1.isc.org.:
> > > >>> RCPT To:<abuse@isc.org>
> > > <<< 553 Service unavailable; Client host [130.105.12.4] blocked using dnsbl.sorbs.net; Hijacked/Disused Netblock See: http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP=130.105.12.4
> > > 550 <abuse@isc.org>... User unknown
> > > >>> RCPT To:<vixie@isc.org>
> > > <<< 553 Service unavailable; Client host [130.105.12.4] blocked using dnsbl.sorbs.net; Hijacked/Disused Netblock See: http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP=130.105.12.4
> > > 550 <vixie@isc.org>... User unknown
> > >
> > > --OAA30425.1074108122/citation.av8.net
> > > Content-Type: MESSAGE/DELIVERY-STATUS; CHARSET=US-ASCII
> > > Content-ID: <Pine.LNX.4.33.0401141329133.18879@vista.av8.net>
> > > Content-Description:
> > >
> > > Reporting-MTA: dns; citation.av8.net
> > > Arrival-Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 14:17:40 -0500
> > >
> > > Final-Recipient: RFC822; vixie@isc.org
> > > Action: failed
> > > Status: 5.1.1
> > > Remote-MTA: DNS; mx-1.isc.org
> > > Diagnostic-Code: SMTP; 553 Service unavailable; Client host [130.105.12.4] blocked using dnsbl.sorbs.net; Hijacked/Disused Netblock See: http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP=130.105.12.4
> > > Last-Attempt-Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 14:22:02 -0500
> > >
> > > Final-Recipient: RFC822; abuse@isc.org
> > > Action: failed
> > > Status: 5.1.1
> > > Remote-MTA: DNS; mx-1.isc.org
> > > Diagnostic-Code: SMTP; 553 Service unavailable; Client host [130.105.12.4] blocked using dnsbl.sorbs.net; Hijacked/Disused Netblock See: http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP=130.105.12.4
> > > Last-Attempt-Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 14:22:01 -0500
> > >
> > > --OAA30425.1074108122/citation.av8.net
> > > Content-Type: MESSAGE/RFC822; CHARSET=US-ASCII
> > > Content-ID: <Pine.LNX.4.33.0401141329134.18879@vista.av8.net>
> > > Content-Description:
> > >
> > > Return-Path: <dean@av8.com>
> > > Received: from vista.av8.net (vista.av8.net [130.105.36.10])
> > > 	by citation.av8.net (8.9.3/8.9.3) with ESMTP id OAA01344;
> > > 	Wed, 14 Jan 2004 14:17:40 -0500
> > > Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 13:09:28 -0500 (EST)
> > > From: Dean Anderson <dean@av8.com>
> > > X-X-Sender:  <dean@vista.av8.net>
> > > To: <vixie@isc.org>, <abuse@isc.org>
> > > Subject: Complaint regarding www.sorbs.net (204.152.186.189)
> > > Message-ID: <Pine.LNX.4.33.0401141303530.18879-100000@vista.av8.net>
> > > MIME-Version: 1.0
> > > Content-Type: TEXT/PLAIN; charset=US-ASCII
> > >
> > > We see that you are providing services to SORBS.NET, which we understand
> > > has been booted from some other providers for AUP violations.
> > >
> > > SORBS continues its defamation.  It appears that Internet Software
> > > Consortium is not an ISP.   Are you a US agent for SORBS?
> > >
> > > Dean Anderson
> > > CEO
> > > Av8 Internet, Inc
> > >
> > > ---------- Forwarded message ----------
> > > Date: Tue, 10 Jun 2003 18:19:55 -0400 (EDT)
> > > From: Dean Anderson <dean@av8.com>
> > > To: abuse@xo.com
> > > Subject: Complaint regarding www.sorbs.net (209.220.100.158)
> > >
> > > It is come to my attention that Matthew Sullivan, operator of SORBS.NET
> > > is willfully, and maliciously making false statements through his
> > > SORBS.NET site:
> > >
> > > http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP=130.105.0.0
> > >
> > > > The full listing is:
> > > >
> > > > Netblock 130.105.0.0 / 16
> > > > Summary The OSF doesn't exist anymore, making this hijacked.
> > > > Announced By [1784] Global NAPs Networks
> > > > Entry Created Wed May 21 11:51:29 2003 AEST
> > > > Record Updated Wed May 21 11:52:38 2003 AEST
> > > > Currently active and flagged to be published in DNS
> > > > Spam has not been received from this netblock.
> > >
> > >         That The OSF no longer exists
> > >         That the 130.105/16 is hijacked
> > >
> > > Neither of these claims are true and are provably false.
> > >
> > > Dean Anderson, his companies Av8 Internet and Plain Aviation, 130.105/16,
> > > and the OSF, are well known and easilly found. There is no possibility
> > > that Mr. Sullivan could reasaonably have believed these statements true.
> > > Therefore, the false statements are made with malice.
> > >
> > > These statements are made with the intent to cause economic harm to Dean
> > > Anderson and his companies, and to interfere with contracts between his
> > > companies and the OSF as well as contracts with current and future
> > > customers.
> > >
> > > Wrongly calling an ASN or IP space hijacked may subject that person to a
> > > lawsuit for tortious interference with a contract, defamation, commercial
> > > disparagement, intentional and negligent misrepresentation, unfair
> > > business practices, and false advertising in violation of the Lanham Act.
> > >
> > > We believe that this activity is in violation of your AUP, which prohibits
> > > unlawful activity, and which is (from http://www.xo.com/legal)
> > >
> > > *      Is unlawful, threatening, abusive, harassing, libelous,
> > >        defamatory, obscene, deceptive, fraudulent, invasive of another's
> > >        privacy, tortious, indecent, pornographic or inaccurate
> > >
> > > *      Victimizes, harasses, degrades, or intimidates an individual or
> > >        group of individuals on the basis of religion, gender, sexual
> > >        orientation, race, ethnicity, age, disability or any other reason
> > >
> > > We ask that you take the appropriate action to halt this activity.
> > >
> > > We also note that 209.220.100.157 (www.isux.com) is operated by the same
> > > person, and threatens mailbombing, which is also in violation of your AUP.
> > >
> > > Thanks,
> > >
> > >
> > > Dean Anderson
> > > President, Av8 Internet, Inc
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > > --OAA30425.1074108122/citation.av8.net--
> > >
> >
> >
> 

