From bmanning@karoshi.com Tue May 11 18:46:11 2004
Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 12:21:08 -0800 (PST)
From: bill <bmanning@karoshi.com>
To: Dean Anderson <dean@av8.com>
Cc: bill <bmanning@karoshi.com>
Subject: Re: Complaint regarding www.sorbs.net (204.152.186.189) (fwd)

> 
> This was too cryptic to parse.  Do you mean the mail does not bounce when
> you forwarded this to abuse@isc.org?

	I have no reason to act as your relay agent.  We have no
	agreement in place for me to act in this manner.

> 
> Do you mean that you don't think the following activities (from XO's AUP)
> violate your AUP?
> 
> > > *      Is unlawful, threatening, abusive, harassing, libelous,
> > >        defamatory, obscene, deceptive, fraudulent, invasive of another's
> > >        privacy, tortious, indecent, pornographic or inaccurate
> > >
> > > *      Victimizes, harasses, degrades, or intimidates an individual or
> > >        group of individuals on the basis of religion, gender, sexual
> > >        orientation, race, ethnicity, age, disability or any other reason
> 
> Or something else?
> 
> I would also draw your attention that Vixie, in the guise of MAPS has
> previously been found to conduct just such activity in Exactis V MAPS, and
> was forced to stop.
> 
> If you have an AUP, could you forward it to me?

	Our AUP applies to our customers and is available to them.

> 
> Thanks,
> 
> 		--Dean
> 
> 
> On Wed, 14 Jan 2004, bill wrote:
> 
> >
> > 	does not seem like it does from here.
> >
> > >
> > >
> > > For similar reasons as XO, this is probably a violation of the EP.NET AUP,
> > > though I couldn't find an AUP for EP.net.
> > >
> > > Dean Anderson
> > > CEO
> > > Av8 Internet, Inc
> > >
> > >
> > > ---------- Forwarded message ----------
> > > Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 13:09:28 -0500 (EST)
> > > From: Dean Anderson <dean@av8.com>
> > > To: vixie@isc.org, abuse@isc.org
> > > Subject: Complaint regarding www.sorbs.net (204.152.186.189)
> > >
> > > We see that you are providing services to SORBS.NET, which we understand
> > > has been booted from some other providers for AUP violations.
> > >
> > > SORBS continues its defamation.  It appears that Internet Software
> > > Consortium is not an ISP.   Are you a US agent for SORBS?
> > >
> > > Dean Anderson
> > > CEO
> > > Av8 Internet, Inc
> > >
> > > ---------- Forwarded message ----------
> > > Date: Tue, 10 Jun 2003 18:19:55 -0400 (EDT)
> > > From: Dean Anderson <dean@av8.com>
> > > To: abuse@xo.com
> > > Subject: Complaint regarding www.sorbs.net (209.220.100.158)
> > >
> > > It is come to my attention that Matthew Sullivan, operator of SORBS.NET
> > > is willfully, and maliciously making false statements through his
> > > SORBS.NET site:
> > >
> > > http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP=130.105.0.0
> > >
> > > > The full listing is:
> > > >
> > > > Netblock 130.105.0.0 / 16
> > > > Summary The OSF doesn't exist anymore, making this hijacked.
> > > > Announced By [1784] Global NAPs Networks
> > > > Entry Created Wed May 21 11:51:29 2003 AEST
> > > > Record Updated Wed May 21 11:52:38 2003 AEST
> > > > Currently active and flagged to be published in DNS
> > > > Spam has not been received from this netblock.
> > >
> > >         That The OSF no longer exists
> > >         That the 130.105/16 is hijacked
> > >
> > > Neither of these claims are true and are provably false.
> > >
> > > Dean Anderson, his companies Av8 Internet and Plain Aviation, 130.105/16,
> > > and the OSF, are well known and easilly found. There is no possibility
> > > that Mr. Sullivan could reasaonably have believed these statements true.
> > > Therefore, the false statements are made with malice.
> > >
> > > These statements are made with the intent to cause economic harm to Dean
> > > Anderson and his companies, and to interfere with contracts between his
> > > companies and the OSF as well as contracts with current and future
> > > customers.
> > >
> > > Wrongly calling an ASN or IP space hijacked may subject that person to a
> > > lawsuit for tortious interference with a contract, defamation, commercial
> > > disparagement, intentional and negligent misrepresentation, unfair
> > > business practices, and false advertising in violation of the Lanham Act.
> > >
> > > We believe that this activity is in violation of your AUP, which prohibits
> > > unlawful activity, and which is (from http://www.xo.com/legal)
> > >
> > > *      Is unlawful, threatening, abusive, harassing, libelous,
> > >        defamatory, obscene, deceptive, fraudulent, invasive of another's
> > >        privacy, tortious, indecent, pornographic or inaccurate
> > >
> > > *      Victimizes, harasses, degrades, or intimidates an individual or
> > >        group of individuals on the basis of religion, gender, sexual
> > >        orientation, race, ethnicity, age, disability or any other reason
> > >
> > > We ask that you take the appropriate action to halt this activity.
> > >
> > > We also note that 209.220.100.157 (www.isux.com) is operated by the same
> > > person, and threatens mailbombing, which is also in violation of your AUP.
> > >
> > > Thanks,
> > >
> > >
> > > Dean Anderson
> > > President, Av8 Internet, Inc
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> >
> >
> 
> 

