From dean@av8.com Tue May 11 18:43:02 2004 Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 15:00:02 -0500 (EST) From: Dean Anderson To: bill Subject: Re: Returned mail: User unknown (fwd) I see. Your address space is still being used. Do you have an AUP? --Dean On Wed, 14 Jan 2004, bill wrote: > > actually, we just manage the address space at PAIX. > we have no transit or peering relationship w/ ISC. > > > > > > This message is in MIME format. The first part should be readable text, > > while the remaining parts are likely unreadable without MIME-aware tools. > > Send mail to mime@docserver.cac.washington.edu for more info. > > > > --OAA30425.1074108122/citation.av8.net > > Content-Type: TEXT/PLAIN; CHARSET=US-ASCII > > Content-ID: > > > > Bill, > > > > ISC.ORG abuse contacts are not accepting email. You are the > > contact for the hop before ISC.ORG. Please forward this complaint on to > > them. I will send you a complaint under separate cover. > > > > Dean Anderson > > CEO > > Av8 Internet, Inc > > > > traceroute to 204.152.186.189 (204.152.186.189), 30 hops max, 38 byte > > packets > > 1 av8-camb-gw1 (198.3.136.1) 3.028 ms 1.039 ms 1.783 ms > > 2 av8-qncy-gw1 (130.105.32.14) 3.935 ms 4.036 ms 3.952 ms > > 3 qcy1-ar2-f2-0-314.gnaps.net (199.232.42.53) 4.505 ms 4.194 ms 4.136 > > ms > > 4 nyc-m20-ge2-0-0.gnaps.net (199.232.44.2) 10.199 ms 10.257 ms 9.795 > > ms > > 5 lax1-br1-gi4-2.gnaps.net (199.232.44.22) 82.659 ms 81.856 ms 88.529 > > ms > > 6 lax1-br2-gi-6-1.gnaps.net (199.232.44.49) 83.589 ms 84.751 ms > > 90.780 ms > > 7 pao1-br1-p3-2.gnaps.net (199.232.44.6) 91.051 ms 90.312 ms 90.422 > > ms > > 8 paix-gw4.isc.org (198.32.176.4) 92.828 ms 91.036 ms 91.415 ms > > 9 r2-sfo2.r5.sql1.isc.org (192.5.4.248) 100.125 ms 102.440 ms 101.560 > > ms > > 10 www.dnsbl.us.sorbs.net (204.152.186.189) 100.594 ms 99.770 ms > > 100.340 ms > > > > > > > > ---------- Forwarded message ---------- > > Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 14:22:02 -0500 > > From: Mail Delivery Subsystem > > To: dean@av8.com > > Subject: Returned mail: User unknown > > > > The original message was received at Wed, 14 Jan 2004 14:17:40 -0500 > > from vista.av8.net [130.105.36.10] > > > > ----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors ----- > > > > > > > > ----- Transcript of session follows ----- > > ... while talking to mx-1.isc.org.: > > >>> RCPT To: > > <<< 553 Service unavailable; Client host [130.105.12.4] blocked using dnsbl.sorbs.net; Hijacked/Disused Netblock See: http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP=130.105.12.4 > > 550 ... User unknown > > >>> RCPT To: > > <<< 553 Service unavailable; Client host [130.105.12.4] blocked using dnsbl.sorbs.net; Hijacked/Disused Netblock See: http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP=130.105.12.4 > > 550 ... User unknown > > > > --OAA30425.1074108122/citation.av8.net > > Content-Type: MESSAGE/DELIVERY-STATUS; CHARSET=US-ASCII > > Content-ID: > > Content-Description: > > > > Reporting-MTA: dns; citation.av8.net > > Arrival-Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 14:17:40 -0500 > > > > Final-Recipient: RFC822; vixie@isc.org > > Action: failed > > Status: 5.1.1 > > Remote-MTA: DNS; mx-1.isc.org > > Diagnostic-Code: SMTP; 553 Service unavailable; Client host [130.105.12.4] blocked using dnsbl.sorbs.net; Hijacked/Disused Netblock See: http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP=130.105.12.4 > > Last-Attempt-Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 14:22:02 -0500 > > > > Final-Recipient: RFC822; abuse@isc.org > > Action: failed > > Status: 5.1.1 > > Remote-MTA: DNS; mx-1.isc.org > > Diagnostic-Code: SMTP; 553 Service unavailable; Client host [130.105.12.4] blocked using dnsbl.sorbs.net; Hijacked/Disused Netblock See: http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP=130.105.12.4 > > Last-Attempt-Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 14:22:01 -0500 > > > > --OAA30425.1074108122/citation.av8.net > > Content-Type: MESSAGE/RFC822; CHARSET=US-ASCII > > Content-ID: > > Content-Description: > > > > Return-Path: > > Received: from vista.av8.net (vista.av8.net [130.105.36.10]) > > by citation.av8.net (8.9.3/8.9.3) with ESMTP id OAA01344; > > Wed, 14 Jan 2004 14:17:40 -0500 > > Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 13:09:28 -0500 (EST) > > From: Dean Anderson > > X-X-Sender: > > To: , > > Subject: Complaint regarding www.sorbs.net (204.152.186.189) > > Message-ID: > > MIME-Version: 1.0 > > Content-Type: TEXT/PLAIN; charset=US-ASCII > > > > We see that you are providing services to SORBS.NET, which we understand > > has been booted from some other providers for AUP violations. > > > > SORBS continues its defamation. It appears that Internet Software > > Consortium is not an ISP. Are you a US agent for SORBS? > > > > Dean Anderson > > CEO > > Av8 Internet, Inc > > > > ---------- Forwarded message ---------- > > Date: Tue, 10 Jun 2003 18:19:55 -0400 (EDT) > > From: Dean Anderson > > To: abuse@xo.com > > Subject: Complaint regarding www.sorbs.net (209.220.100.158) > > > > It is come to my attention that Matthew Sullivan, operator of SORBS.NET > > is willfully, and maliciously making false statements through his > > SORBS.NET site: > > > > http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP=130.105.0.0 > > > > > The full listing is: > > > > > > Netblock 130.105.0.0 / 16 > > > Summary The OSF doesn't exist anymore, making this hijacked. > > > Announced By [1784] Global NAPs Networks > > > Entry Created Wed May 21 11:51:29 2003 AEST > > > Record Updated Wed May 21 11:52:38 2003 AEST > > > Currently active and flagged to be published in DNS > > > Spam has not been received from this netblock. > > > > That The OSF no longer exists > > That the 130.105/16 is hijacked > > > > Neither of these claims are true and are provably false. > > > > Dean Anderson, his companies Av8 Internet and Plain Aviation, 130.105/16, > > and the OSF, are well known and easilly found. There is no possibility > > that Mr. Sullivan could reasaonably have believed these statements true. > > Therefore, the false statements are made with malice. > > > > These statements are made with the intent to cause economic harm to Dean > > Anderson and his companies, and to interfere with contracts between his > > companies and the OSF as well as contracts with current and future > > customers. > > > > Wrongly calling an ASN or IP space hijacked may subject that person to a > > lawsuit for tortious interference with a contract, defamation, commercial > > disparagement, intentional and negligent misrepresentation, unfair > > business practices, and false advertising in violation of the Lanham Act. > > > > We believe that this activity is in violation of your AUP, which prohibits > > unlawful activity, and which is (from http://www.xo.com/legal) > > > > * Is unlawful, threatening, abusive, harassing, libelous, > > defamatory, obscene, deceptive, fraudulent, invasive of another's > > privacy, tortious, indecent, pornographic or inaccurate > > > > * Victimizes, harasses, degrades, or intimidates an individual or > > group of individuals on the basis of religion, gender, sexual > > orientation, race, ethnicity, age, disability or any other reason > > > > We ask that you take the appropriate action to halt this activity. > > > > We also note that 209.220.100.157 (www.isux.com) is operated by the same > > person, and threatens mailbombing, which is also in violation of your AUP. > > > > Thanks, > > > > > > Dean Anderson > > President, Av8 Internet, Inc > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > --OAA30425.1074108122/citation.av8.net-- > > > >