From dean@av8.com Tue May 11 18:42:51 2004 Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 14:54:46 -0500 (EST) From: Dean Anderson To: bill Subject: Re: Complaint regarding www.sorbs.net (204.152.186.189) (fwd) This was too cryptic to parse. Do you mean the mail does not bounce when you forwarded this to abuse@isc.org? Do you mean that you don't think the following activities (from XO's AUP) violate your AUP? > > * Is unlawful, threatening, abusive, harassing, libelous, > > defamatory, obscene, deceptive, fraudulent, invasive of another's > > privacy, tortious, indecent, pornographic or inaccurate > > > > * Victimizes, harasses, degrades, or intimidates an individual or > > group of individuals on the basis of religion, gender, sexual > > orientation, race, ethnicity, age, disability or any other reason Or something else? I would also draw your attention that Vixie, in the guise of MAPS has previously been found to conduct just such activity in Exactis V MAPS, and was forced to stop. If you have an AUP, could you forward it to me? Thanks, --Dean On Wed, 14 Jan 2004, bill wrote: > > does not seem like it does from here. > > > > > > > For similar reasons as XO, this is probably a violation of the EP.NET AUP, > > though I couldn't find an AUP for EP.net. > > > > Dean Anderson > > CEO > > Av8 Internet, Inc > > > > > > ---------- Forwarded message ---------- > > Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 13:09:28 -0500 (EST) > > From: Dean Anderson > > To: vixie@isc.org, abuse@isc.org > > Subject: Complaint regarding www.sorbs.net (204.152.186.189) > > > > We see that you are providing services to SORBS.NET, which we understand > > has been booted from some other providers for AUP violations. > > > > SORBS continues its defamation. It appears that Internet Software > > Consortium is not an ISP. Are you a US agent for SORBS? > > > > Dean Anderson > > CEO > > Av8 Internet, Inc > > > > ---------- Forwarded message ---------- > > Date: Tue, 10 Jun 2003 18:19:55 -0400 (EDT) > > From: Dean Anderson > > To: abuse@xo.com > > Subject: Complaint regarding www.sorbs.net (209.220.100.158) > > > > It is come to my attention that Matthew Sullivan, operator of SORBS.NET > > is willfully, and maliciously making false statements through his > > SORBS.NET site: > > > > http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP=130.105.0.0 > > > > > The full listing is: > > > > > > Netblock 130.105.0.0 / 16 > > > Summary The OSF doesn't exist anymore, making this hijacked. > > > Announced By [1784] Global NAPs Networks > > > Entry Created Wed May 21 11:51:29 2003 AEST > > > Record Updated Wed May 21 11:52:38 2003 AEST > > > Currently active and flagged to be published in DNS > > > Spam has not been received from this netblock. > > > > That The OSF no longer exists > > That the 130.105/16 is hijacked > > > > Neither of these claims are true and are provably false. > > > > Dean Anderson, his companies Av8 Internet and Plain Aviation, 130.105/16, > > and the OSF, are well known and easilly found. There is no possibility > > that Mr. Sullivan could reasaonably have believed these statements true. > > Therefore, the false statements are made with malice. > > > > These statements are made with the intent to cause economic harm to Dean > > Anderson and his companies, and to interfere with contracts between his > > companies and the OSF as well as contracts with current and future > > customers. > > > > Wrongly calling an ASN or IP space hijacked may subject that person to a > > lawsuit for tortious interference with a contract, defamation, commercial > > disparagement, intentional and negligent misrepresentation, unfair > > business practices, and false advertising in violation of the Lanham Act. > > > > We believe that this activity is in violation of your AUP, which prohibits > > unlawful activity, and which is (from http://www.xo.com/legal) > > > > * Is unlawful, threatening, abusive, harassing, libelous, > > defamatory, obscene, deceptive, fraudulent, invasive of another's > > privacy, tortious, indecent, pornographic or inaccurate > > > > * Victimizes, harasses, degrades, or intimidates an individual or > > group of individuals on the basis of religion, gender, sexual > > orientation, race, ethnicity, age, disability or any other reason > > > > We ask that you take the appropriate action to halt this activity. > > > > We also note that 209.220.100.157 (www.isux.com) is operated by the same > > person, and threatens mailbombing, which is also in violation of your AUP. > > > > Thanks, > > > > > > Dean Anderson > > President, Av8 Internet, Inc > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > >