From bmanning@karoshi.com Tue May 11 18:46:01 2004
Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 10:48:51 -0800 (PST)
From: bill <bmanning@karoshi.com>
To: Dean Anderson <dean@av8.com>
Cc: bmanning@karoshi.com
Subject: Re: Complaint regarding www.sorbs.net (204.152.186.189) (fwd)


	does not seem like it does from here. 

> 
> 
> For similar reasons as XO, this is probably a violation of the EP.NET AUP,
> though I couldn't find an AUP for EP.net.
> 
> Dean Anderson
> CEO
> Av8 Internet, Inc
> 
> 
> ---------- Forwarded message ----------
> Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 13:09:28 -0500 (EST)
> From: Dean Anderson <dean@av8.com>
> To: vixie@isc.org, abuse@isc.org
> Subject: Complaint regarding www.sorbs.net (204.152.186.189)
> 
> We see that you are providing services to SORBS.NET, which we understand
> has been booted from some other providers for AUP violations.
> 
> SORBS continues its defamation.  It appears that Internet Software
> Consortium is not an ISP.   Are you a US agent for SORBS?
> 
> Dean Anderson
> CEO
> Av8 Internet, Inc
> 
> ---------- Forwarded message ----------
> Date: Tue, 10 Jun 2003 18:19:55 -0400 (EDT)
> From: Dean Anderson <dean@av8.com>
> To: abuse@xo.com
> Subject: Complaint regarding www.sorbs.net (209.220.100.158)
> 
> It is come to my attention that Matthew Sullivan, operator of SORBS.NET
> is willfully, and maliciously making false statements through his
> SORBS.NET site:
> 
> http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP=130.105.0.0
> 
> > The full listing is:
> >
> > Netblock 130.105.0.0 / 16
> > Summary The OSF doesn't exist anymore, making this hijacked.
> > Announced By [1784] Global NAPs Networks
> > Entry Created Wed May 21 11:51:29 2003 AEST
> > Record Updated Wed May 21 11:52:38 2003 AEST
> > Currently active and flagged to be published in DNS
> > Spam has not been received from this netblock.
> 
>         That The OSF no longer exists
>         That the 130.105/16 is hijacked
> 
> Neither of these claims are true and are provably false.
> 
> Dean Anderson, his companies Av8 Internet and Plain Aviation, 130.105/16,
> and the OSF, are well known and easilly found. There is no possibility
> that Mr. Sullivan could reasaonably have believed these statements true.
> Therefore, the false statements are made with malice.
> 
> These statements are made with the intent to cause economic harm to Dean
> Anderson and his companies, and to interfere with contracts between his
> companies and the OSF as well as contracts with current and future
> customers.
> 
> Wrongly calling an ASN or IP space hijacked may subject that person to a
> lawsuit for tortious interference with a contract, defamation, commercial
> disparagement, intentional and negligent misrepresentation, unfair
> business practices, and false advertising in violation of the Lanham Act.
> 
> We believe that this activity is in violation of your AUP, which prohibits
> unlawful activity, and which is (from http://www.xo.com/legal)
> 
> *      Is unlawful, threatening, abusive, harassing, libelous,
>        defamatory, obscene, deceptive, fraudulent, invasive of another's
>        privacy, tortious, indecent, pornographic or inaccurate
> 
> *      Victimizes, harasses, degrades, or intimidates an individual or
>        group of individuals on the basis of religion, gender, sexual
>        orientation, race, ethnicity, age, disability or any other reason
> 
> We ask that you take the appropriate action to halt this activity.
> 
> We also note that 209.220.100.157 (www.isux.com) is operated by the same
> person, and threatens mailbombing, which is also in violation of your AUP.
> 
> Thanks,
> 
> 
> Dean Anderson
> President, Av8 Internet, Inc
> 
> 
> 
> 
> 
> 
> 
> 
> 
> 
> 

