From bmanning@karoshi.com Tue May 11 18:46:05 2004
Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 10:46:57 -0800 (PST)
From: bill <bmanning@karoshi.com>
To: Dean Anderson <dean@av8.com>
Cc: bmanning@karoshi.com
Subject: Re: Returned mail: User unknown (fwd)


	actually, we just manage the address space at PAIX.
	we have no transit or peering relationship w/ ISC.
	

> 
>   This message is in MIME format.  The first part should be readable text,
>   while the remaining parts are likely unreadable without MIME-aware tools.
>   Send mail to mime@docserver.cac.washington.edu for more info.
> 
> --OAA30425.1074108122/citation.av8.net
> Content-Type: TEXT/PLAIN; CHARSET=US-ASCII
> Content-ID: <Pine.LNX.4.33.0401141329132.18879@vista.av8.net>
> 
> Bill,
> 
> ISC.ORG abuse contacts are not accepting email.  You are the
> contact for the hop before ISC.ORG.  Please forward this complaint on to
> them.  I will send you a complaint under separate cover.
> 
> Dean Anderson
> CEO
> Av8 Internet, Inc
> 
> traceroute to 204.152.186.189 (204.152.186.189), 30 hops max, 38 byte
> packets
>  1  av8-camb-gw1 (198.3.136.1)  3.028 ms  1.039 ms  1.783 ms
>  2  av8-qncy-gw1 (130.105.32.14)  3.935 ms  4.036 ms  3.952 ms
>  3  qcy1-ar2-f2-0-314.gnaps.net (199.232.42.53)  4.505 ms  4.194 ms  4.136
> ms
>  4  nyc-m20-ge2-0-0.gnaps.net (199.232.44.2)  10.199 ms  10.257 ms  9.795
> ms
>  5  lax1-br1-gi4-2.gnaps.net (199.232.44.22)  82.659 ms  81.856 ms  88.529
> ms
>  6  lax1-br2-gi-6-1.gnaps.net (199.232.44.49)  83.589 ms  84.751 ms
> 90.780 ms
>  7  pao1-br1-p3-2.gnaps.net (199.232.44.6)  91.051 ms  90.312 ms  90.422
> ms
>  8  paix-gw4.isc.org (198.32.176.4)  92.828 ms  91.036 ms  91.415 ms
>  9  r2-sfo2.r5.sql1.isc.org (192.5.4.248)  100.125 ms  102.440 ms  101.560
> ms
> 10  www.dnsbl.us.sorbs.net (204.152.186.189)  100.594 ms  99.770 ms
> 100.340 ms
> 
> 
> 
> ---------- Forwarded message ----------
> Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 14:22:02 -0500
> From: Mail Delivery Subsystem <MAILER-DAEMON@citation.av8.net>
> To: dean@av8.com
> Subject: Returned mail: User unknown
> 
> The original message was received at Wed, 14 Jan 2004 14:17:40 -0500
> from vista.av8.net [130.105.36.10]
> 
>    ----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors -----
> <vixie@isc.org>
> <abuse@isc.org>
> 
>    ----- Transcript of session follows -----
> ... while talking to mx-1.isc.org.:
> >>> RCPT To:<abuse@isc.org>
> <<< 553 Service unavailable; Client host [130.105.12.4] blocked using dnsbl.sorbs.net; Hijacked/Disused Netblock See: http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP=130.105.12.4
> 550 <abuse@isc.org>... User unknown
> >>> RCPT To:<vixie@isc.org>
> <<< 553 Service unavailable; Client host [130.105.12.4] blocked using dnsbl.sorbs.net; Hijacked/Disused Netblock See: http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP=130.105.12.4
> 550 <vixie@isc.org>... User unknown
> 
> --OAA30425.1074108122/citation.av8.net
> Content-Type: MESSAGE/DELIVERY-STATUS; CHARSET=US-ASCII
> Content-ID: <Pine.LNX.4.33.0401141329133.18879@vista.av8.net>
> Content-Description: 
> 
> Reporting-MTA: dns; citation.av8.net
> Arrival-Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 14:17:40 -0500
> 
> Final-Recipient: RFC822; vixie@isc.org
> Action: failed
> Status: 5.1.1
> Remote-MTA: DNS; mx-1.isc.org
> Diagnostic-Code: SMTP; 553 Service unavailable; Client host [130.105.12.4] blocked using dnsbl.sorbs.net; Hijacked/Disused Netblock See: http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP=130.105.12.4
> Last-Attempt-Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 14:22:02 -0500
> 
> Final-Recipient: RFC822; abuse@isc.org
> Action: failed
> Status: 5.1.1
> Remote-MTA: DNS; mx-1.isc.org
> Diagnostic-Code: SMTP; 553 Service unavailable; Client host [130.105.12.4] blocked using dnsbl.sorbs.net; Hijacked/Disused Netblock See: http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP=130.105.12.4
> Last-Attempt-Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 14:22:01 -0500
> 
> --OAA30425.1074108122/citation.av8.net
> Content-Type: MESSAGE/RFC822; CHARSET=US-ASCII
> Content-ID: <Pine.LNX.4.33.0401141329134.18879@vista.av8.net>
> Content-Description: 
> 
> Return-Path: <dean@av8.com>
> Received: from vista.av8.net (vista.av8.net [130.105.36.10])
> 	by citation.av8.net (8.9.3/8.9.3) with ESMTP id OAA01344;
> 	Wed, 14 Jan 2004 14:17:40 -0500
> Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 13:09:28 -0500 (EST)
> From: Dean Anderson <dean@av8.com>
> X-X-Sender:  <dean@vista.av8.net>
> To: <vixie@isc.org>, <abuse@isc.org>
> Subject: Complaint regarding www.sorbs.net (204.152.186.189) 
> Message-ID: <Pine.LNX.4.33.0401141303530.18879-100000@vista.av8.net>
> MIME-Version: 1.0
> Content-Type: TEXT/PLAIN; charset=US-ASCII
> 
> We see that you are providing services to SORBS.NET, which we understand
> has been booted from some other providers for AUP violations.
> 
> SORBS continues its defamation.  It appears that Internet Software
> Consortium is not an ISP.   Are you a US agent for SORBS?
> 
> Dean Anderson
> CEO
> Av8 Internet, Inc
> 
> ---------- Forwarded message ----------
> Date: Tue, 10 Jun 2003 18:19:55 -0400 (EDT)
> From: Dean Anderson <dean@av8.com>
> To: abuse@xo.com
> Subject: Complaint regarding www.sorbs.net (209.220.100.158)
> 
> It is come to my attention that Matthew Sullivan, operator of SORBS.NET
> is willfully, and maliciously making false statements through his
> SORBS.NET site:
> 
> http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP=130.105.0.0
> 
> > The full listing is:
> >
> > Netblock 130.105.0.0 / 16
> > Summary The OSF doesn't exist anymore, making this hijacked.
> > Announced By [1784] Global NAPs Networks
> > Entry Created Wed May 21 11:51:29 2003 AEST
> > Record Updated Wed May 21 11:52:38 2003 AEST
> > Currently active and flagged to be published in DNS
> > Spam has not been received from this netblock.
> 
>         That The OSF no longer exists
>         That the 130.105/16 is hijacked
> 
> Neither of these claims are true and are provably false.
> 
> Dean Anderson, his companies Av8 Internet and Plain Aviation, 130.105/16,
> and the OSF, are well known and easilly found. There is no possibility
> that Mr. Sullivan could reasaonably have believed these statements true.
> Therefore, the false statements are made with malice.
> 
> These statements are made with the intent to cause economic harm to Dean
> Anderson and his companies, and to interfere with contracts between his
> companies and the OSF as well as contracts with current and future
> customers.
> 
> Wrongly calling an ASN or IP space hijacked may subject that person to a
> lawsuit for tortious interference with a contract, defamation, commercial
> disparagement, intentional and negligent misrepresentation, unfair
> business practices, and false advertising in violation of the Lanham Act.
> 
> We believe that this activity is in violation of your AUP, which prohibits
> unlawful activity, and which is (from http://www.xo.com/legal)
> 
> *      Is unlawful, threatening, abusive, harassing, libelous,
>        defamatory, obscene, deceptive, fraudulent, invasive of another's
>        privacy, tortious, indecent, pornographic or inaccurate
> 
> *      Victimizes, harasses, degrades, or intimidates an individual or
>        group of individuals on the basis of religion, gender, sexual
>        orientation, race, ethnicity, age, disability or any other reason
> 
> We ask that you take the appropriate action to halt this activity.
> 
> We also note that 209.220.100.157 (www.isux.com) is operated by the same
> person, and threatens mailbombing, which is also in violation of your AUP.
> 
> Thanks,
> 
> 
> Dean Anderson
> President, Av8 Internet, Inc
> 
> 
> 
> 
> 
> 
> 
> 
> 
> 
> 
> --OAA30425.1074108122/citation.av8.net--
> 

