From dean@av8.com Tue May 11 18:42:45 2004 Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 13:38:14 -0500 (EST) From: Dean Anderson To: bmanning@karoshi.com Subject: Complaint regarding www.sorbs.net (204.152.186.189) (fwd) For similar reasons as XO, this is probably a violation of the EP.NET AUP, though I couldn't find an AUP for EP.net. Dean Anderson CEO Av8 Internet, Inc ---------- Forwarded message ---------- Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 13:09:28 -0500 (EST) From: Dean Anderson To: vixie@isc.org, abuse@isc.org Subject: Complaint regarding www.sorbs.net (204.152.186.189) We see that you are providing services to SORBS.NET, which we understand has been booted from some other providers for AUP violations. SORBS continues its defamation. It appears that Internet Software Consortium is not an ISP. Are you a US agent for SORBS? Dean Anderson CEO Av8 Internet, Inc ---------- Forwarded message ---------- Date: Tue, 10 Jun 2003 18:19:55 -0400 (EDT) From: Dean Anderson To: abuse@xo.com Subject: Complaint regarding www.sorbs.net (209.220.100.158) It is come to my attention that Matthew Sullivan, operator of SORBS.NET is willfully, and maliciously making false statements through his SORBS.NET site: http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP=130.105.0.0 > The full listing is: > > Netblock 130.105.0.0 / 16 > Summary The OSF doesn't exist anymore, making this hijacked. > Announced By [1784] Global NAPs Networks > Entry Created Wed May 21 11:51:29 2003 AEST > Record Updated Wed May 21 11:52:38 2003 AEST > Currently active and flagged to be published in DNS > Spam has not been received from this netblock. That The OSF no longer exists That the 130.105/16 is hijacked Neither of these claims are true and are provably false. Dean Anderson, his companies Av8 Internet and Plain Aviation, 130.105/16, and the OSF, are well known and easilly found. There is no possibility that Mr. Sullivan could reasaonably have believed these statements true. Therefore, the false statements are made with malice. These statements are made with the intent to cause economic harm to Dean Anderson and his companies, and to interfere with contracts between his companies and the OSF as well as contracts with current and future customers. Wrongly calling an ASN or IP space hijacked may subject that person to a lawsuit for tortious interference with a contract, defamation, commercial disparagement, intentional and negligent misrepresentation, unfair business practices, and false advertising in violation of the Lanham Act. We believe that this activity is in violation of your AUP, which prohibits unlawful activity, and which is (from http://www.xo.com/legal) * Is unlawful, threatening, abusive, harassing, libelous, defamatory, obscene, deceptive, fraudulent, invasive of another's privacy, tortious, indecent, pornographic or inaccurate * Victimizes, harasses, degrades, or intimidates an individual or group of individuals on the basis of religion, gender, sexual orientation, race, ethnicity, age, disability or any other reason We ask that you take the appropriate action to halt this activity. We also note that 209.220.100.157 (www.isux.com) is operated by the same person, and threatens mailbombing, which is also in violation of your AUP. Thanks, Dean Anderson President, Av8 Internet, Inc