From dean@av8.com Tue May 11 19:16:46 2004 Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 13:33:41 -0500 (EST) From: Dean Anderson To: bmanning@karoshi.com Subject: Returned mail: User unknown (fwd) Bill, ISC.ORG abuse contacts are not accepting email. You are the contact for the hop before ISC.ORG. Please forward this complaint on to them. I will send you a complaint under separate cover. Dean Anderson CEO Av8 Internet, Inc traceroute to 204.152.186.189 (204.152.186.189), 30 hops max, 38 byte packets 1 av8-camb-gw1 (198.3.136.1) 3.028 ms 1.039 ms 1.783 ms 2 av8-qncy-gw1 (130.105.32.14) 3.935 ms 4.036 ms 3.952 ms 3 qcy1-ar2-f2-0-314.gnaps.net (199.232.42.53) 4.505 ms 4.194 ms 4.136 ms 4 nyc-m20-ge2-0-0.gnaps.net (199.232.44.2) 10.199 ms 10.257 ms 9.795 ms 5 lax1-br1-gi4-2.gnaps.net (199.232.44.22) 82.659 ms 81.856 ms 88.529 ms 6 lax1-br2-gi-6-1.gnaps.net (199.232.44.49) 83.589 ms 84.751 ms 90.780 ms 7 pao1-br1-p3-2.gnaps.net (199.232.44.6) 91.051 ms 90.312 ms 90.422 ms 8 paix-gw4.isc.org (198.32.176.4) 92.828 ms 91.036 ms 91.415 ms 9 r2-sfo2.r5.sql1.isc.org (192.5.4.248) 100.125 ms 102.440 ms 101.560 ms 10 www.dnsbl.us.sorbs.net (204.152.186.189) 100.594 ms 99.770 ms 100.340 ms ---------- Forwarded message ---------- Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 14:22:02 -0500 From: Mail Delivery Subsystem To: dean@av8.com Subject: Returned mail: User unknown The original message was received at Wed, 14 Jan 2004 14:17:40 -0500 from vista.av8.net [130.105.36.10] ----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors ----- ----- Transcript of session follows ----- ... while talking to mx-1.isc.org.: >>> RCPT To: <<< 553 Service unavailable; Client host [130.105.12.4] blocked using dnsbl.sorbs.net; Hijacked/Disused Netblock See: http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP=130.105.12.4 550 ... User unknown >>> RCPT To: <<< 553 Service unavailable; Client host [130.105.12.4] blocked using dnsbl.sorbs.net; Hijacked/Disused Netblock See: http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP=130.105.12.4 550 ... User unknown [ Part 2: "" ] Reporting-MTA: dns; citation.av8.net Arrival-Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 14:17:40 -0500 Final-Recipient: RFC822; vixie@isc.org Action: failed Status: 5.1.1 Remote-MTA: DNS; mx-1.isc.org Diagnostic-Code: SMTP; 553 Service unavailable; Client host [130.105.12.4] blocked using dnsbl.sorbs.net; Hijacked/Disused Netblock See: http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP=130.105.12.4 Last-Attempt-Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 14:22:02 -0500 Final-Recipient: RFC822; abuse@isc.org Action: failed Status: 5.1.1 Remote-MTA: DNS; mx-1.isc.org Diagnostic-Code: SMTP; 553 Service unavailable; Client host [130.105.12.4] blocked using dnsbl.sorbs.net; Hijacked/Disused Netblock See: http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP=130.105.12.4 Last-Attempt-Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 14:22:01 -0500 [ Part 3: "" ] Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2004 13:09:28 -0500 (EST) From: Dean Anderson To: vixie@isc.org, abuse@isc.org Subject: Complaint regarding www.sorbs.net (204.152.186.189) We see that you are providing services to SORBS.NET, which we understand has been booted from some other providers for AUP violations. SORBS continues its defamation. It appears that Internet Software Consortium is not an ISP. Are you a US agent for SORBS? Dean Anderson CEO Av8 Internet, Inc ---------- Forwarded message ---------- Date: Tue, 10 Jun 2003 18:19:55 -0400 (EDT) From: Dean Anderson To: abuse@xo.com Subject: Complaint regarding www.sorbs.net (209.220.100.158) It is come to my attention that Matthew Sullivan, operator of SORBS.NET is willfully, and maliciously making false statements through his SORBS.NET site: http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP=130.105.0.0 > The full listing is: > > Netblock 130.105.0.0 / 16 > Summary The OSF doesn't exist anymore, making this hijacked. > Announced By [1784] Global NAPs Networks > Entry Created Wed May 21 11:51:29 2003 AEST > Record Updated Wed May 21 11:52:38 2003 AEST > Currently active and flagged to be published in DNS > Spam has not been received from this netblock. That The OSF no longer exists That the 130.105/16 is hijacked Neither of these claims are true and are provably false. Dean Anderson, his companies Av8 Internet and Plain Aviation, 130.105/16, and the OSF, are well known and easilly found. There is no possibility that Mr. Sullivan could reasaonably have believed these statements true. Therefore, the false statements are made with malice. These statements are made with the intent to cause economic harm to Dean Anderson and his companies, and to interfere with contracts between his companies and the OSF as well as contracts with current and future customers. Wrongly calling an ASN or IP space hijacked may subject that person to a lawsuit for tortious interference with a contract, defamation, commercial disparagement, intentional and negligent misrepresentation, unfair business practices, and false advertising in violation of the Lanham Act. We believe that this activity is in violation of your AUP, which prohibits unlawful activity, and which is (from http://www.xo.com/legal) * Is unlawful, threatening, abusive, harassing, libelous, defamatory, obscene, deceptive, fraudulent, invasive of another's privacy, tortious, indecent, pornographic or inaccurate * Victimizes, harasses, degrades, or intimidates an individual or group of individuals on the basis of religion, gender, sexual orientation, race, ethnicity, age, disability or any other reason We ask that you take the appropriate action to halt this activity. We also note that 209.220.100.157 (www.isux.com) is operated by the same person, and threatens mailbombing, which is also in violation of your AUP. Thanks, Dean Anderson President, Av8 Internet, Inc