Message-ID:  
Date:         Mon, 4 Aug 2003 11:59:06 -0400
Sender: Spam Prevention Discussion List 
From: Alan Brown 
Subject: Re: Nuke: Av8.com/net
X-To:         Phil Howard 
To: SPAM-L@PEACH.EASE.LSOFT.COM

On Mon, 4 Aug 2003, Phil Howard wrote:

> | Apparently Dean's currently accusing ARIN of falsifying data. This could
> | be amusing.
>
> So where is Deano boy carrying out these accusations these days?

In private mail.

> I haven't
> seen him on isp-tech lately, and he's certainly not going to show his mug
> in spam-l.

He _did_ manage to sneak back onto spam-l - av8.com was blocked so he
used an av8.net address.

It was pointed out to me after Dean sent cartoonies to Digistar over
comments I'd made about the OSF /16 he's misappropriated.

He does have Xopen (OSF's eventual sucessor) connected, but they appear
to believe he's leasing them the block, not that they own it and his
rants calling the /16 his personal property are archived in several
places accessable by Google.

Dean Anderson has never used the term "personal property" to describe this block. Anderson is the duly authorized contact for the block. Alan Brown is not authorized to speak for the block.